More on The Secret of Life

by Konick the Konjurer

Something wonderful is going on, God is leading me to read the book Revelations. I don’t like the book Revelations because of all the doom & gloom… at first glance that’s what it looks like is being said, the seven plagues, satan being released again & on & on… What, I don’t want to hear this… I want fun! Not doom & gloom! …But Jesus says fear not for I Am with you.  So, I follow God’s lead & start to read Chapter 1 of Revelations.

Chapter One of Revelations* tells you who Jesus is. The book of Revelations helps us refocus; the scripture say that the Spirit will guide us into all Truth & Jesus said “my sheep hear my voice & they follow me.”, it’s not up to us to work up something so we have to make ourself read the scripture, because God will cause that to happen naturally as the Spirit leads. The scripture makes it plain and simple, the Spirit tells us… “Many are the afflictions of the righteous: but the LORD delivereth him out of them all” (Psalm 34:19). How does He do that?  By His Life which is in us!

The scripture says “Since we have now been justified by his blood, how much more shall we be saved from God’s wrath through him!  For if, while we were God’s enemies, we were reconciled to him through the death of his Son, how much more, having been reconciled, shall we be saved through his life!” (Romans 5:9-10)

Now where is His LIFE?… It’s in US!

In the first chapter of Revelations it gives all who read it a picture of Jesus Christ as He really is now… In all His Majesty and Grandeur. The picture to the uninitiated is at first very scary; at least it was to me when I first looked at it. I saw God’s anger & wrath, but that’s not the real picture at all. So I put the book down and for a long, long time didn’t look at it, because I was trying to understand the book by myself, as if I was a separate person apart from God. You can’t understand the bible by yourself, you need the Holy Ghost to explain it to you. That’s why the bible says “you have a union with the Holy One of Israel and need not any man to teach you…” because it truly is His job, and when He teaches you it’s wonderful! Why? Because “the Wisdom from above is first pure, then gentle, open to reason, full of mercy and good fruits, without uncertainty or insincerity.”

The book starts out like I said by giving us a picture of God’s Majesty and Grandeur. This at first seems scary, because we are used to seeing God in the New Testament in His human form Jesus. Even after Jesus death & rising from the grave the disciples saw Him in a glorified spiritual body but He still looked human. But when we see Him in Revelations something strange has happened, He is very different.

Rev. 1:13 -16: “… one like unto the Son of man, clothed with a garment down to the foot, and girt about the paps with a golden girdle. His head and his hairs were white like wool, as white as snow; and his eyes were as a flame of fire; And his feet like unto fine brass, as if they burned in a furnace; and his voice as the sound of many waters. And he had in his right hand seven stars: and out of his mouth went a sharp two edged sword: and his countenance was as the sun shineth in his strength.”

This is Jesus after taking up what HE had laid aside to come to the earth for us… this is what He left behind, but now it is His again, and He will never again have to lay it aside. This is GOD!

In Hebrews 2:9 it says “But we see Jesus, who was made a little lower than the angels for the suffering of death, crowned with glory and honour; that he by the grace of God should taste death for every man.”

In John it says “Beloved, now are we the sons of God, and it doth not yet appear what we shall be: but we know that, when he shall appear, we shall be like him; for we shall see him as he is.” (1 John 3:2)

The image of Jesus in Revelations is who dwells in us NOW! It’s THE SHEKINAH GLORY we see, not the one who was mocked at the cross weak & helpless… no… no… NO… It’s Jesus as HE really is! With ALL the Authority and All of the POWER in the UNIVERSE! “I am God & there is no one else.”

I said that revelations gives us a picture of how God is now. It’s a picture for us, but John saw Him for real & John tells us what he saw. Then he tells us what happened when he looked at Jesus…

Rev. 1:17-18: And when I saw him, I fell at his feet as dead. And he laid his right hand upon me, saying unto me, Fear not; I am the first and the last: I am he that liveth, and was dead; and, behold, I am alive for evermore, Amen.

I never thought of this before but God reminded me of a similar happening… with Moses… Moses wanted to see God.

(God & Moses talking)

(Moses said) ” … I beseech thee, show me thy glory.”

(God said)    “… I will make all my goodness pass before thee, and I will proclaim the name of the LORD before thee; and will be gracious to whom I will be gracious, and will show mercy on whom I will show mercy.  And he said, Thou canst not see my face: for there shall no man see me, and live. And the LORD said, Behold, there is a place by me, and thou shalt stand upon a rock: And it shall come to pass, while my glory passeth by, that I will put thee in a cleft of the rock, and will cover thee with my hand while I pass by: And I will take away mine hand, and thou shalt see my back parts: but my face shall not be seen.” (Exodus 33:18-23)

With Moses, God put him in the cleft of a rock & covered him with His hand so He could not see His face & proclaimed Himself. With John, God let him see His face & when John did he fell at Gods feet as dead. Why?

Because as was told in Moses account with God, He (God) said “no man shall see my face & live.” that is because we while in this mortal body, our body can’t handle the for lack of a better word the “spiritual overload”.

So when God then touched John with His right hand & said fear not; I am the first and the last: I am He that liveth, and was dead; and, behold, I am alive for evermore, Amen.  God proclaimed Himself & raised John to life and He was protecting John from death with His Life , because His Life now is part of the New Covent and all He makes alive now are alive for evermore.

Both of these men saw God live & in person. The scriptures say “Blessed are they who have not seen & yet have believed.” Because of Jesus Christ we are now alive for evermore even though we are in these mortal bodies, but when we stand before Him & really see Him as he is we will have a new spiritual body which will be incorruptible and will be able to stand before Him. “Now unto him that is able to keep you from falling, and to present you faultless before the presence of his glory with exceeding joy,” (Jude 1:24). Because it will be Him who is causing us to stand before Him, by His power, which is the only real power there ever was to begin with. It will also be with exceeding Joy!… I can’t Wait!

This entry was posted in Blog. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

