Papa

By Donald Konick

When Jesus was on earth he set up a way for things to get done. He said when two
or more are gathered together and agree on something whatever they have agreed on
shall be done. The reason that works is because before the world, or anything else for
that matter, was created; the Father, the Son, and the Holy Ghost decided how things
were to be. They were in agreement, that’s why things are. The universe is because They
are in agreement, if they weren’t in agreement then not one thing would be. So, even if a
Christian is by himself he is not alone because the Father, the Son, and the Holy Ghost
are with him. Because They are with him whatever they agree on shall be done. They, as
in the Christian, the Father, the Son, & the Holy Ghost.

You don’t have to be afraid and ask what if this is selfish, because you have been
grafted into the tree of Eternal Life. You use to be in the tree of the knowledge of good
and evil, but not any more. So just as you were free (or so we thought) in the wrong tree
and did whatever you wanted; so now in the Good Tree you can do what ever you want.
Why? Because, in the wrong tree you were run by the spirit of error, but now in the
Good Tree you are run by the Spirit of Truth. So you can ask what you will and it shall
be done unto you. Yes, it is a mystery. How can we be run by God and still be free to be
us? Because just as the scripture says it IS God who works in you both to will and to do.
It really is a mystery, but a truly wonderful mystery, for all that goes on is LOVE.

You don’t have to worry; just trust and believe and God will do all the rest,
because that is what He promised to do. Further more… “God is not a man, that he
should lie; neither the son of man, that he should repent: hath he said, and shall he not do
it? or hath he spoken, and shall he not make it good” KJV Numbers 23:19

Maybe you are wondering well what do I ask for? I will say to you what God said
to me… “What do you want?” Yes it does take faith to say I want such and such and
believe it’s not motivated by selfishness. The secret is to really count and trust on God, it
is not what people say, because the desire will well up from inside you. Like Norman
said we work by inner compulsions and those compulsions come from the Spirit who is
at your very center where no one can touch you except God. When God touches you it is
never, never, bad; for God is good and He Loves you very, very, much. I know from
experience how much God Loves us. He goes to extreme lengths to show us. If you
don’t know then the thing to do is talk to God Himself. Jesus did, the bible said that
Jesus rose a great while before sunrise and went to a quiet place and prayed. Praying is
talking to God. Sometimes I do what it said Jesus did, in that I get up early and go to
some quiet place and I talk to Papa. I can call Him Papa because that’s how I know Him,and I know that He accepts me that way. And because I know Him, I know I can talk to Him about ANYTHING and He hears me. This is part of knowing God, and you know
that there is no fear in Him or you, because Perfect Love casts out fear, so you can come
before Him in confidence knowing He truly Loves you, and that’s why the scriptures say
if you know He loves you then you know that He will grant whatsoever you ask for.

1 John 5:14-15
And this is the confidence that we have in him, that, if we ask any thing according to his
will, he hearth us: And if we know that he hear us, whatsoever we ask, we know that we have the petitions that we desired of him.

Now the verse above has that little saying “according to His will” and that stops a
lot of people because they say “How am I going to know Gods will?” Let me let you
into a little secret… are you ready? … You are Gods will! He willed you to be, just as you
are. Now it may take some time to get this all sorted out but the main thing is to trust
God in all of this. I have, I even asked God for a Lamborghini, and He heard me. I am
not just making this up, it’s true. He will take care of getting His will thru you, because
He works in you to will and to do. That is a fact it’s not make believe.

You may say asking for a frivolous thing like a Lamborghini is a waste of Gods
time, why did you do that. It wasn’t a waste of Gods time or mine, what it was, was God
teaching me I could ask Him for anything and He hears me. The Lamborghini I got was
a micro machine toy, and they don’t make them any more, so now it’s a collectable.
When I received it He quickly said to me “you forgot to specifiy the size.” Norman*
said one time ask for the impossible so I went with that I asked God and received what I
asked for. Don’t think for a moment that you can fool Him, or out think Him, or pin Him
up in a box. He is not mocked, He will out think you so your head spins, and on top of
that He will blow up the very box you try and put Him in. Just trust Him, because He
will not let you down… EVER!

This entry was posted in Blog. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

