The One Who Dwells in Me Does His Work

As new creations we can trust all our emotions. We are created in His likeness and thus all of our emotions are made holy and righteous in Him. To classify our emotions in good and bad is one of the enemy’s tricks and a residue from the fleshy mind patterns that were engraved in us when we fed from the tree to knowledge of good and evil. We are made whole and perfect in Christ and since He now lives in us we can accept all our emotions as a manifestation of Him. We do not have to understand all of the emotions that surge to the surface in our soul life. God is mighty to use all of them to His glory or to His purposes. We are never exhorted to question our emotions, but to enter His rest. In His rest there exists merely one reality: Life at its fullest and that includes all our soul reactions. God is our keeper and He has promised that all things work together for good. All things mean all things. No exception! Our spirit center, however, where we are joined one spirit with God is perpetually fixed in Him. The author of the epistle to the Hebrews wrote: “For the word of God is living and active, sharper than any two-edged sword, piercing to the division of soul and of spirit, of joints and of marrow, and discerning the thoughts and intentions of the heart.” The word of God is Christ and by virtue of the fact that He lives in us He helps us to discern between what is our calm and peaceful spirit-center and the emotions which so often confuse and confound us. We are who we are by His grace and that includes our soul. As we mature we cease nagging God about fixing us, because by faith we know that we are forever made perfect in Him. I can’t add one iota to His generous work in me. If He wants to change me that is His privilege. Remember what Jesus said; the Father who dwells in me does his works. He still does His works in you and me. You can behold it with your single-eye of faith. Don’t forget that He has accepted and chosen us and included us in His family. Personally, I don’t doubt His choices!

This entry was posted in Blog. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to The One Who Dwells in Me Does His Work

  1. Fred Pruitt says:

    TREMENDOUS! A BOLD AND TRUE WORD!

  2. Dan Powers says:

    Brother Ole… I really love the message here. Such powerful clearly stated affirmation and confirmation is seldom encountered on the shelves of so-called Christian bookstores. There’s always plenty of narcissistic stuff to lead folks onward and upward in self effort and self righteousness right beside the books that lead folks into self-condemnation. Both places are the right fruit of the Tree of Knowledge of Good and Evil. I’m sure some of them even come with little pads of “Post-it” notes so readers can run around sticking “good” or “bad” labels on everything in their life.

    You made two statements that blaze with Light for me… ” …God is our keeper and He has promised that all things work together for good. All things mean all things. No exception! …” yea verily!

    And …”…As we mature we cease nagging God about fixing us, because by faith we know that we are forever made perfect in Him. I can’t add one iota to His generous work in me. If He wants to change me that is His privilege. …” As Boyd W would say, “GLORY! THAT’S IT!!!”

    So many of us are glad you are being so equppied by Him to share with the rest of us a fine taste of that living water. Thank you Ole.

  3. Ole Henrik says:

    Thank you, Dan, for your overwhelming generosity and love! Your words warmed my entire being!

  4. Mikkel Thomsen says:

    Wonderful writing! Love that single eyed statement Ole😉

  5. Cindi Estep says:

    Dan beat me to it! I loved this too..”As we mature we cease nagging God about fixing us, because by faith we know that we are forever made perfect in Him. I can’t add one iota to His generous work in me. If He wants to change me that is His privilege.” I have found that I do not nag Him like I once did….Nothing worse than an old nagging wife!!! Fix this! Do that! You don’t love me anymore!!! So thankful that I haved moved past all that…Love this and love you Ole!!!!!

  6. Judy Lawrence says:

    Oh yes Ole, He who began a good work in you is able to complete it.
    Love this brother.

  7. Patty Musick says:

    I think this is the hardest thing for me… emotions. I have a tendency to want to change them when they are uncomfortable…like when I don’t “like” someone or when I am feeling down I always feel like there is something wrong with me or I did or didn’t do something. But that is all the old me…that me is passed away. Now I notice there is a new tendency happening where I say “it’s all you Lord!”. I’m still shaky but “it’s all you Lord”. I am indeed glad that you wrote the words you wrote Ole…I know God is speaking to me through you. We are all his beautiful vessels, aren’t we my friend? I’m blessed by you.

  8. Ole Henrik says:

    YES! We are his beautiful vessels and it is all HIM🙂 I am deeply blessed by you Patty!

  9. Sam says:

    Good word brother!

Leave a Reply

