On Rest

By Norman Grubb

“What God has made so clear to me, and what gives such a basic place of relaxation, is that He actually lives His own life in me. That means that it is not I that love Him, but that He loves Himself in and through me. If I try to love Him, I am done. If I relax back, and recognize Him who is love living in me, then His own love just swells up in me, the love with which He loves Himself. And the same in any other respect. Whether it is wisdom or power or holiness or anything. It is a wonderful release to know that He expects nothing of me except the simple act of recognition that He is who is in me. Even the ability to recognize Him is really again He recognizing Himself in me”

Knight of Faith – The letters of Norman Percy Grubb vol 2 (page 30), 2006 Norman Percy Grubb. Quoted with permission.

www.normangrubb.com

This entry was posted in Blog and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

